Letter 1949
  • Title:  Letter 1949 (Taiwanese Drama)

  • Also Known As:  我在1949等你 / Wo Zai 1949 Deng Ni
  • Genre:  Romance
  • Broadcast Date:  November, 2009
  • Total Episodes:  12
  • Casts:  Dai Jun Zhu, Gu Bao Ming, Huang Hong Sheng, Yue Yao Li , Zhang Chen Guang
  • English Subs:  Yes
  • Ost:  N/A
  • Synopsis/Summary/Review: 

    In 1948, a young Taiwanese journalist Lin Xiang arrived in Shanghai and fell madly in love with Qiao Yan Qing. Soon they were engaged to be married. On their way to the ship headed for Taiwan, Lin was knocked unconscious and secretly threw into the harbor by Tang Hao Yi, a rich man who has unrequited love for Qiao. The unknowing Qiao boarded the ship without her husband. When she arrived in Taiwan, she was devastated by the news of his death and attempted to kill herself. She was rescued by a kindhearted man named Han Zu Guang, whom she later married.

    Present day, when grandma Qiao and grandpa Han visited a gallery, they stumbled upon Lin Xiang's work. Qiao was shock to learn that Lin was still alive. Accompanied by her granddaughter Han Wei, she went back to Shanghai to visit the man who had waited for her for decades. The visit brought on a tidal wave of love and hate to three generations of Han and Tang.