Rich Man Poor Love
  • Title:  Rich Man Poor Love (Chinese Drama)

  • Also Known As:  钻石王老五的艰难爱情 / Zuan Shi Wang Lao Wu De Jian Nan Ai Qing
  • Genre:  Drama, Romance
  • Broadcast Date:  December, 2007
  • Total Episodes:  22
  • English Subs:  Yes
  • Ost:  N/A
  • Synopsis/Summary/Review: 

    Meng Hao is a successful young billionaire and Chairman of Kun Peng Real Estate. He's the dream lover of many women in the city of Xing Hai, where our story unfolds. However, Meng Hao has never been interested in romance...that is, until he meets and falls head over heels in love with Lin Yu Xin, the girlfriend of his brother Meng Wei's best friend. Meng Hao recklessly tries to pursue Yu Xin, angering her boyfriend Hao Liang. This in effect actually strengthens Hao Liang and Yu Xin's romance. Unfortunately, Hao Liang is seriously injured in an accident at work and falls into a coma. In order to pay the hospital bill, Yu Xin is forced to go to Meng Hao for help after trying all other sources to no avail. He agrees to pay for everything under one condition: Yu Xin must be his lover or wife for one year.