Tamna the Island
  • Title:  Tamna the Island (Korean Drama)

  • Also Known As:  탐나는 도다 / Tamra, The Island
  • Genre:  Period Drama
  • Broadcast Date:  August, 2009
  • Total Episodes:  20
  • Casts:  Hwang Chan Bin, Im Ju Hwan, Lee Sun Ho, Seo Woo
  • English Subs:  Yes
  • Ost:  N/A
  • Synopsis/Summary/Review: 

    The drama is based on a manhwa with the same title. Tamna the Island is set in 17th-century Joseon times as a young English castaway, William, comes to the island and meets the characters played by Seo Woo, Im Joo-hwan, and Lee Sun-ho. The name “Tamna” refers to what is now called Jeju.