The Three Musketeers
  • Title:  The Three Musketeers (Korean Drama)

  • Also Known As:  삼총사 시즌1 / The Three Musketeers (Season 1) /
  • Genre:  Period, Action, Romance, Melodrama, Political
  • Broadcast Date:  August, 2014
  • Total Episodes:  12
  • Casts:  Jung Yong Hwa, Lee Kyun, Lee Jin Wook, Yang Dong Geun, Jung Hae In, Seo Hyun Jin, Kim Myung Soo
  • English Subs:  Yes
  • Ost:  N/A
  • Synopsis/Summary/Review: 

    This drama is planned to have 3 seasons with each season consisting of 12 episodes.

    This drama is based on a french novel ‘The Three Musketeers‘ by Alexandre Dumas which was first serialized in March–July 1844.

    This drama is about the deeds of 3 Joseon era heroes – Heo Seung Po (Yang Dong Geun), Ahn Min Seo (Jung Hae In) and Park Dal Hyang (Jung Yong Hwa) who is a young man still preparing for his military examinations.

    They will end up becoming the royal warrior guards for Crown Prince So Hyun (Lee Jin Wook). Can the trio protect the Crown Prince from those who wish to kill him?