Hymn of Death
  • Title:  Hymn of Death (Korean Drama)

  • Also Known As:  사의 찬미 / Praise of Death / Hymn of Death / Death Song
  • Genre:  Romance, Historical, Music
  • Broadcast Date:  November, 2018
  • Total Episodes:  6
  • Casts:  Lee Jong Suk, Shin Hye Sun, Kim Myung Soo, Park Sun Im, Kim Won Hae, Hwang Young Hee, Go Bo Kyul, Lee Ji Hoon, Lee Ji Hoon, Oh Eui Sik, Lee Sang Yeob
  • English Subs:  Yes
  • Ost:  N/A
  • Synopsis/Summary/Review: 

    The short drama is a remake of the award-winning 1991 film “Death Song” which based on the true story of Kim Woo Jin and Yoon Shim Duk.

    It’s tells the tragic love story of Kim Woo Jin (Lee Jong Suk), a married stage drama writer, and Yoon Shim Duk (Shin Hye Sun), Korea’s first professional soprano, who meet while studying at Tokyo University in the 1920s. Yun Shim Duk’s recording of “Death Song” became the first Korean pop song in 1926.