Ruler: Master of the Mask
  • Title:  Ruler: Master of the Mask (Korean Drama)

  • Also Known As:  군주 – 가면의주인 / Ruler: Master of the Mask / Monarch
  • Genre:  Historical, Political, Romance
  • Broadcast Date:  May, 2017
  • Total Episodes:  20
  • Casts:  Yoo Seung Ho, Kim So Hyun, Yoon So Hee, Heo Joon Ho, Park Chul Min, Shin Hyun Soo, Kim Byung Chul, Bae Yoo Ram, Kim Young Woong, Kim Seo Kyung
  • English Subs:  Yes
  • Ost:  N/A
  • Synopsis/Summary/Review: 

    This is a pre-produced drama. Filming began on 2016-December.

    Set in the 18th-century Joseon, it tells the story of Crown Prince Lee Sun (Yoo Seung Ho) and his fight against a powerful and wealthy organization Pyunsoo-hwe that controls the country behind the scenes due to its monopoly of the nation’s water supply. With the help of the woman he loves named Han Ga Eun (Kim So Hyun), Lee overcomes adversity and grow as a just ruler.